A Dramatic Comedy by Eric Coble

March 31-April 25 2021

Directed by Cody Dull

THE VELOCITY OF AUTUMN swirls around Alexandra, an 80-year-old artist in a showdown with her family over where she’ll spend her remaining years. In Alexandra’s corner are her wit, her volcanic passion, and the fact that she’s barricaded herself in her Brooklyn brownstone with enough Molotov cocktails to take out the block. But her children have their own secret weapon: estranged son Chris, who returns after 20 years, crawls through Alexandra’s second-floor window and becomes the family’s unlikely mediator. No sooner are the words “Hi, Mom” uttered than the emotional bombs start detonating. THE VELOCITY OF AUTUMN is a wickedly funny and wonderfully touching discovery of the fragility and ferocity of life.

Tickets are $28.00 Reserved Seating

INDIVIDUAL TICKETS GO ON SALE 9:00AM Monday January 4th 2021

Performances

Wednesday March 31   7:00pm

Thursday April 1  7:00pm

Friday April 2  7:00pm

Saturday April 3  7:00pm

Sunday April 4  5:00pm (Easter Sunday)

Wednesday April 7 7:00pm

Thursday April 8  7:00pm

Friday April 9  7:00pm

Saturday April 10  7:00pm

Sunday April 11  2:00pm

Wednesday April 14  7:00pm

Thursday April 15  7:00pm

Friday April 16  7:00pm

Saturday April 17  7:00pm

Sunday April 18  2:00pm

Wednesday April 21  7:00pm

Thursday April 22  7:00pm

Friday April 23  7:00pm

Saturday April 24  7:00

Sunday April 25  2:00pm

© 2020 by Stage Left Productions.
 

  • w-facebook
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon