Untitled design (9).png

A Comedy by Scott Haan

Directed by Amber Ryan

March 10-April 3 2022

The alumni of Aesop Academy, a school for nursery rhyme characters, are having a reunion.  Unfortunately, so are the alumni of Grimm High, their cross-town rivals...  and both gatherings have been scheduled for the same time and place!  Bitter enemies — like Peter and the Wolf, Toto and the Witch, and Jack and the cow he sold for magic beans — face off.  Old grudges are rekindled, and tensions run high.  The powder keg explodes when the Cat is killed (and not by curiosity!), followed by Piggy, whose melodramatic death scene causes someone to observe, “Sheesh!  What a ham!”  And in the middle of all this chaos, all Queen can say is “Another one bites the dust!”  There’s no end to the laughs as the two warring schools team up to solve the mystery...  or risk suffering the same fate!  The jokes and twists abound in this delightful romp that is great fun for kids and adults alike!

Tickets are $15.00 Reserved Seating

(Stage Left seats are elevated if you have trouble with steps we recommend purchasing seats in Row A or B.)

 

Homeschool Performances

Thursday March 1 0 7:00pm

Friday March 11 7:00pm

Saturday March 12 4:00pm

Saturday March 12 7:00pm

Thursday March 17 7:00pm

Friday March 18 7:00pm

Saturday March 19  4:00pm

Saturday March 19 7:00pm

Youth Theatre Performances

Friday March 25 7:00pm

Saturday March 26  7:00pm

Sunday March 27 4:00pm

Friday April 1 7:00pm

Saturday April 2 7:00pm

Sunday April 3 4:00pm