Stage Left Productions is proud to Introduce

 

"The Stage Right Series"

                        Bold. Distinctive. Engaging. 

2020 Season

"Eleemosynary"

A Play by Lee Blessing

July 24-August 1 2020

This play probes into the delicate relationship of three singular women: the grandmother, Dorothea, who has sought to assert her independence through strong-willed eccentricity; her brilliant daughter, Artie (Artemis), who has fled the stifling domination of her mother; and Artie's daughter, Echo, a child of exceptional intellect—and sensitivity—whom Artie has abandoned to an upbringing by Dorothea. As the play begins, Dorothea has suffered a stroke, and while Echo has reestablished contact with her mother, it is only through extended telephone conversations, during which real issues are skirted and their talk is mostly about the precocious Echo's single-minded domination of a national spelling contest. But, in the end, after Dorothea's death, both Artie and Echo come to accept their mutual need and summon the courage to try, at last, to build a life together—despite the risks and terrors that this holds for both of them after so many years of alienation and estrangement.

This show may not be appropriate for children under the age of 13

Tickets are $18.00 Reserved Seating

Performances

Friday July 24  7:00pm

Saturday July 25  7:00pm

Sunday July 26  2:00pm

Thursday July 30  7:00pm

Friday July 31  7:00pm 

Saturday August 1  2:00pm

Saturday August 1  7:00pm

"Who's Holiday"

A Comedy by Matthew Lombardo

December 7-22 2020

Starring Shelly Boucher

Directed by Cody Dull

WHO'S HOLIDAY! Is a wildly funny and heartfelt adults-only comedy that tells the story of Cindy Lou Who as she recalls that Christmas Eve she first met the Grinch and the twisted turn of events her life has now taken.

You saw her last when she was just two
Celebrate the holidays with Cindy Lou Who
Pull up a seat and fill up your cup
'Cause your favorite little Who is all grown up

This show is for mature audiences only. 

Tickets are $18.00 Reserved Seating

Performances

Monday December 7  7:00pm

Tuesday December 8  7:00pm

Monday December 14  7:00pm

Tuesday December 15 7:00pm

Monday December 21  7:00pm

Tuesday December 22  7:00pm

© 2020 by Stage Left Productions.
 

  • w-facebook
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon