A Comedy/Drama by Beth Henley

October 6-31 2021

Directed by Cody Dull

The scene is Hazlehurst, Mississippi, where the three Magrath sisters have gathered to await news of the family patriarch, their grandfather, who is living out his last hours in the local hospital. Lenny, the oldest sister, is unmarried at thirty and facing diminishing marital prospects; Meg, the middle sister, who quickly outgrew Hazlehurst, is back after a failed singing career on the West Coast; while Babe, the youngest, is out on bail after having shot her husband in the stomach. Their troubles, grave and yet, somehow, hilarious, are highlighted by their priggish cousin, Chick, and by the awkward young lawyer who tries to keep Babe out of jail while helpless not to fall in love with her.

INDIVIDUAL TICKETS GO ON SALE 9:00AM Monday January 4th 2021

Performances

Wednesday October 6  7:00pm

Thursday October 7  7:00pm

Friday October 8  7:00pm

Saturday October 9  7:00pm

Sunday October 10  2:00pm

Wednesday October 13  7:00pm

Thursday October 14  7:00pm

Friday October 15  7:00pm

Saturday October 16  7:00pm

Sunday October 17  2:00pm

Wednesday October 20  7:00pm

Thursday October 21  7:00pm

Friday October 22  7:00pm

Saturday October 23  7:00pm

Sunday October 24  2:00pm

Wednesday October 27  7:00pm

Thursday October 28 7:00pm

Friday October 29  7:00pm

Saturday October 30  7:00

Sunday October 31  2:00pm

© 2020 by Stage Left Productions.
 

  • w-facebook
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon